This website has been designed to navigate using word search.

Type what you’re looking for in the search box above.

Can’t find the right words? Try something like council meetings or water restrictions or dog licenses.

Mayor and Councillors

This page was last reviewed on June 29, 2021.

Back row: Councillor Vickey Brown and Councillor Sean Sullivan. Front row: Councillor Gwyn Sproule, Mayor Leslie Baird, Councillor Jesse Ketler

Cumberland Council was sworn in to office on November 5, 2018. Elections are held every four years for all municipalities in British Columbia.

How to Reach Your Elected Council

Correspondence to Council can be addressed to “Mayor and Council” and submitted in the following ways:

  • by email to
  • by mail to PO Box 340, Cumberland BC V0R 1S0, or
  • by hand to 2673 Dunsmuir Avenue

Council receives all incoming correspondence addressed to them in a correspondence package that is distributed on Friday of each week.

There are other ways to participate and to provide input to Council and to Council members:

  • Appear as a delegation at a Council meeting
  • Attend a Village Hall meeting where Council discusses particular topics with citizens
  • Attend a Council meeting on the second and fourth Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. and take part in Question Period at the end of each meeting
  • Call or email an individual member of Council. Click on a council member’s name to find contact information.

Find out more about individual members of Council:

More About Council

Council’s Code of Conduct

Council’s Strategic Priorities and Annual Report

Search again