This website has been designed to navigate using word search.

Type what you’re looking for in the search box above.

Can’t find the right words? Try something like council meetings or water restrictions or dog licenses.

List of Candidates

This page was last reviewed on September 24, 2018.

The nomination period for candidates for the 2018 local general election closed on Friday, September 14, 2018 at 4 p.m.

The following candidates have been declared as candidates for the Village of Cumberland 2018 local general election . They are listed in order of candidate type and alphabetically by last name. The official notice of election will be published the week of September 24, 2018.

This page was last updated on September 14, 2018 at 4:20 pm. For candidate contact information, please see the CivicinfoBC election website.


Baird, Leslie

Uranga, Eduardo


Brown, Vickey

Ketler, Jesse Anne

Kishi, Roger

Krejci, Eric

McLean, Ian

Sproule, Gwyn

Sullivan, Sean

School Trustee

Howe, Sarah Jane – elected by acclamation

Assent Vote / Referendum Question:

The following question will be submitted to the electorate of the voting area of the Corporate of the Village of Cumberland:

Are you in favour of ‘Wastewater Upgrade Project Loan Authorization Bylaw, No. 1084, 2018’ to authorize the Village of Cumberland to borrow up to $4,400,000, including interest, over a period not exceeding 20 years in order to finance the construction of an upgraded lagoon wastewater treatment plant?



Search again